OUR SERVICES

Water is an indispensable and valuable resource for our society. The management and protection of water resources is therefore a major challenge for the future. The threats to this resource are numerous, both in terms of water quality and the quantities available for human activities.
TRAQUA offers a wide range of services and solutions for the analysis, diagnosis, monitoring, and protection of water resources, both in artificial networks and in the natural environment.

water closeup

THE TRAQUA APPROACH

PRELIMINARY ANALYSIS OF THE SITUATION

What are the problems and the impacts? What data are available and what investigations have already been conducted?

CHOICE OF METHODOLOGY - DYE TRACING AND/OR MONITORING

Depending on the situation, we offer one or more services to quickly answer your water flow questions.

SETTING UP A MEASURING NETWORK

The choice of measuring sites, measurement period, and parameters are based on the preliminary analysis and the situation in the field.

ANALYSIS, INTERPRETATION, AND ADVICE

TRAQUA provides advice and detailed data on the operation of your water flows or water networks based on the research results.

TRAQUA starts from the rental of innovative fluorometers, to which services can be added ‘à la carte’. This way, we can offer you a customized service, in accordance with the problem and the expertise available internally. Contact us for more information or to request an offer.

HYDROGEOLOGICAL EXPERTISE

TRAQUA supports projects related to surface water or groundwater. Our experience in the field allows us to propose a wide range of methodologies for the description, analysis, and monitoring of hydrological or hydrogeological processes: piezometric water level monitoring, groundwater catchment sites, flow measurements, balance calculations, risk and vulnerability analysis in surface water or groundwater.

DYE TRACING WITH HIGH-RESOLUTION MULTI MONITORING

Using the compact STREAM® fluorometers, also suitable for use in boreholes and piezometers, TRAQUA can perform tracer tests and simultaneously monitor several measuring points. This method is used for a complete and accurate characterization of underground water flows.

The high temporal resolution of the measurements (up to 1 minute) allows for an accurate evaluation of the hydrodynamics of the water flow network. The high geographic resolution that can be achieved by means of many simultaneous measurements provides a clear picture of the problems in a water network.

CARTOGRAPHIC AND DIAGNOSTICS OF DRAINAGE NETWORKS

Wastewater and rainwater collection and treatment systems require careful management to ensure proper functioning.

TRAQUA supports you in the analysis and diagnosis of your water network (connectivity, operation) by means of tracer tests and high-resolution monitoring networks.

Accurate knowledge of the organization and condition of your water network enables you to better manage operation and maintenance and take a proactive approach to risk management. In case of contamination in a water network, detailed knowledge of the network enables you to streamline and optimize the necessary remediation actions.

SOURCE OF CONTAMINATION AND VULNERABILITY STUDIES OF WATER RESOURCES

Surface water and groundwater are extremely vulnerable to contamination. The analysis of the risks and vulnerability of a resource is paramount. Monitoring provides an accurate picture of the potential threats and the steps you need to take to monitor and protect your resource in the long run.

INFLUENCE OF SURFACE WATER ON GROUNDWATER UPTAKE

Surface water contamination of groundwater is problematic given the vulnerability of surface water to contamination.
TRAQUA can determine the origin and nature of contaminations and evaluate the remediation methods adapted to each situation Through tracing tests or monitoring of organic matter;

HIGH-RESOLUTION MONITORING OF SUSPENDED MATTER IN SURFACE WATER

Water turbidity is an intrinsic parameter of water quality. Detailed monitoring, in a large number of measuring points and with a high temporal resolution, makes it possible to accurately assess the variation and the origin of the dissolved material. This assessment can be used as a basis for general monitoring of surface water quality, improvement of soil conservation methods, or assessment of agricultural practices and their impact on soil erosion.

Search traqua.be

NOS SERVICES

L’eau est une ressource indispensable et d’une grande valeur pour notre société. La gestion et la protection des ressources en eau est donc un défi majeur pour l’avenir. Les menaces qui pèsent sur cette ressource sont nombreuses, tant du point de vue de la qualité de l’eau, que des quantités disponibles pour les activités humaines.
TRAQUA propose une large gamme de services et de solutions pour l’analyse, le diagnostic, la surveillance et la protection de la ressource en eau, tout au long de son utilisation mais également en milieu naturel.

water closeup

L'APPROCHE TRAQUA

ANALYSE PRÉLIMINAIRE DE LA SITUATION

Quelle est la problématique et son impact ? Quelles sont les données et les investigations déjà menées ?

CHOIX D'UNE MÉTHODOLOGIE - ESSAI DE TRACAGE ET/OU MONITORING

En fonction de la situation, nous vous proposons une ou plusieurs expertises afin de répondre rapidement à vos questions d’écoulements.

MISE EN PLACE D'UN RÉSEAU DE MESURE

Le choix des sites, de la période de mesure et des paramètres se fera en fonction de l’analyse préliminaire et de la situation du terrain.

ANALYSE, INTERPRÉTATION ET CONSEILS

Sur base des résultats des investigations, TRAQUA analyse la situation et vous conseille en apportant  des réponses précises et des données chiffrées sur le fonctionnement de vos écoulements, de votre réseau.

TRAQUA démarre d’une location des fluorimètres innovants, en ajoutant des services à la carte. Nous pouvons donc vous proposer un service individualisé, conformément à la problématique et l’expertise interne. Contactez-nous pour plus d’information ou une demande d’offre.

EXPERTISE HYDROGÉOLOGIQUE

TRAQUA accompagne votre projet en relation avec les eaux de surface ou souterraines. Notre expérience de terrain nous permet de proposer une large gamme de méthodologies pour la description, l’analyse et le suivi de processus hydrologiques ou hydrogéologiques : suivis de niveaux piézométriques, captages d’eau souterraines, mesures de débits, calculs de bilans, étude de vulnérabilités et de risques en matière d’eau de surface ou souterraine.

ESSAI DE TRACAGE AVEC MULTI-MONITORING HAUTE-RÉSOLUTION

Grace à ses fluorimètres compacts STREAM®, également adaptés à la mesure en forage, TRAQUA vous propose la réalisation d’essais de traçage avec monitoring simultané de plusieurs points de mesures. Cette méthode permet une approche complète et précise de la caractérisation des écoulements souterrains.

La haute-résolution temporelle des mesures (jusqu’à 1 minute) permet une évaluation précise de l’hydrodynamique du réseau d’écoulement. La haute résolution géographique, au travers de nombreux points de mesure, permet une approche complète de la problématique.

CARTOGRAPHIE ET DIAGNOSTIQUE DE RÉSEAUX D'ÉGOUTTAGE

Les réseaux de collecte et de traitement des eaux usées et des eaux de pluie nécessitent une gestion attentive afin de garantir leur bon fonctionnement.

Au travers d’essais de traçage et de réseaux de monitoring à haute-résolution, TRAQUA vous accompagne dans l’analyse et le diagnostic de votre réseau (connectivité, fonctionnement).

La connaissance précise de l’organisation et de l’état de votre réseau vous permettra une meilleure gestion de son fonctionnement et de son entretien, dans une approche proactive de gestion des risques. En cas de contamination accidentelle dans votre réseau, la connaissance précise de son fonctionnement vous permettra de rationnaliser et d’optimiser vos actions.

ORIGINE DE CONTAMINATION ET ÉTUDES DE VULNÉRABILITE DE RESSOURCES EN EAU

Les eaux de surface et les nappes phréatiques sont des milieux extrêmement vulnérables aux contaminations. L’analyse des risques et de la vulnérabilité d’une ressource est primordiale. L’utilisation d’un monitoring à vous permet d’avoir une compréhension précise des menaces et des mesures à prendre pour surveiller et protéger votre ressource.

INFLUENCE D'EAU DE SURFACE SUR UNE PRISE D'EAU SOUTERRAINE

Les contaminations des eaux souterraines par de l’eau de surface s’avère problématique étant donné la vulnérabilité des eaux de surface aux contaminations.
Au travers d’essais de traçage ou de monitoring de la matière organique, TRAQUA vous permet de préciser l’origine et la nature de ces contaminations et d’évaluer les méthodes de résolutions adaptées à chaque situation.

SUIVI HAUTE-RESOLUTION DE LA MATIERE EN SUSPENSION DANS LES EAUX DE SURFACE

La turbidité de l’eau est un paramètre intrinsèque de la qualité de l’eau. Le suivi précis, sur de nombreux points de monitoring et avec une haute-résolution temporelle permet d’évaluer précisément la variation et l’origine des matières en suspensions. Cette évaluation peut servir de base à un suivi général de la qualité des eaux de surface, à l’amélioration de méthodes de conservation des sols ou encore à l’évaluation des pratiques agricoles et leur incidence sur l’érosion des sols.

Search traqua.be